Fall 2010 Excavation

Considering that I have not posted a single excavation picture this entire fall since the project began in September, I thought I would post one.

I should’ve titled this “pain in the ass.” The pains of digging into shockingly hard, wet clay can only be paralleled by the tediousness and wastefulness of wet screening it (as you should know, water rolls right off of clay.) The frustration of working in this unit is probably the reason why I haven’t taken the time to photograph it. All complaining aside, I have good news! Excavation has ended for this unit and we have been moved to a much less difficult one! …3 days before the entire project is over! Hooray?

🙂 I love what I do, I truly do.

Leave a Reply

