One grade posted!

I am super excited that my grade for one class has been posted! I received an “A” in Viking Age Scandinavia! 🙂 I really enjoyed the course and I will definitely be taking lessons home with me. The other classes I’m currently taking are running through December 13th…so far, so good! 🙂

Upcoming papers include analyses of the historiographical development (the “construction”) of the “viking” in the 19th century, transitions from a hunter-gatherer lifestyle to sedentary agriculture throughout Europe, and the use of metal for social statuses during the Bronze and Iron Ages throughout Europe. Very interesting topics!

Once I get this work completed, I’ll be studying some more Swedish and brushing up on my Arabic. As far as the Arabic goes, I’ve lost a lot of it, but thankfully I can still read (provided it is vocalized text [short vowels/consonant length indicated with small, added marks, as seen in the Qur’an, for example]) and write it…I realized I need to take advantage of the fact that I’ve already worked hard to get to this point. I should take it further. If any of you have spent time learning a language, stick with it! 🙂

It’s another refreshing, beautiful night in Sweden. ❤

-Erin

One response

  1. Good Job Erin! Gary and I are very proud of you both!

    November 8, 2011 at 8:40 pm

Leave a Reply

