Still Searching!

Hi all! 🙂

I apologize for the lack of updates. As Mike and I have (thankfully and happily) settled back in, I am still searching for full-time work. Well? Surprise, surprise. Employment within an academic discipline usually requires a substantial amount of (you guessed it) academic work. I was planning on graduate school in the future, but I was hoping to get work in the social sciences with only my BA. Considering that I don’t want to do any more excavation (I’m aiming for lab work or research), I’ll have to find full-time office work until I earn my Master’s degree.

So as soon as I find full-time work, Mike and I will pay off debt, save up, and I’ll apply for Museum Studies programs! 🙂 I hope to enroll within the next 2 years. Considering the vast amount of graduate programs that accommodate full-time working individuals with flexible night schedules and “distance learning”, I’ll be able to keep working full-time while I earn my Master’s degree!

The search continues… 🙂

One response

  1. mom

    I’m very proud of both of you for all your hard work! 🙂

    February 24, 2012 at 7:37 am

Leave a Reply

