The sooner, the better!

I hope everyone is doing wonderfully!

It’s funny how little things can influence you to make big decisions. I wanted to wait until I had debt payed off and a savings before I applied to graduate school; but stepping foot back on the UCSD campus to pick up my cap and gown was like going back home. The sooner I earn my Master’s Degree, the better. I’m really leaning towards applying this fall for programs that begin next year.

My only problem? Specialization! I need to familiarize myself with the faculty at these universities, their research, and figure out a geographical and topical focus before I apply. Any ideas? 😉 (Keep in mind, I would need access to the resources. For example, if I’m focusing on Mayan petroglyphs, I would need to travel to Mesoamerica for the research.)

What do you think? 🙂

Leave a Reply

