Back to the books!

What’s new? I’ve started studying for the GRE! *tremble* 😉

I’m also narrowing my focus for my grad school applications. I’m planning on studying the Inca. I’ve always been fascinated by their practices, and this will give me an excuse to explore my Chilean roots! Mortuary practices really keep me engaged, so I’d like to take it in that direction. 🙂 If I have to spend a couple years living and breathing material, it had better be material that I enjoy studying!

…and where will it lead? I’m still interested in Cultural Resource Management lab work. Maybe I’ll do field work. Maybe museum work. We’ll see. I’m happy with my options, so far. 🙂

Sincerely,
Your friendly neighborhood archaeologist ♥

Leave a Reply

